[robotics-worldwide] SECOND CfP - RSS 2008 - and potential student travel support

trink trinkle at gmail.com
Wed Dec 12 05:55:29 PST 2007

******** SECOND CALL FOR PAPERS ********

ETH Zurich, Switzerland, June 25-28, 2008

The 2008 Robotics: Science and Systems Conference will bring together
researchers working on algorithmic or mathematical foundations of
robotics, robotics applications, and analysis of robotic systems. High
quality, original papers are solicited in all areas of robotics. The
final program will be the result of a highly selective review process
designed to include the best work of its kind in every category. The
conference will be single track to allow attendees an opportunity to
experience the best research in all areas of robotics. The program
will include invited talks as well as oral and poster presentations of
refereed papers.  The main conference (June 25-27, 2008) will be
followed by one day of workshops.

All presented papers will be published in the RSS proceedings by MIT
Press, and will also be freely available for download at:
http://www.roboticsproceedings.org/. The internet proceedings will
also include video clips that clarify the results of the papers.  As
in previous years, efforts are underway to make RSS affordable,
particularly for student attendees.

***Organizing Committee***
General Chair-------------------------Oliver Brock (UMass Amherst)
Program Chair------------------------Jeff Trinkle (RPI)
Local Arrangements Chairs-----Brad Nelson and Roland Siegwart (ETH)
Workshop Chair---------------------Charlie Kemp (Georgia Tech)
Publicity Chair-----------------------Andrew Davison (Imperial College)
Publications Chair------------------Fabio Ramos (Sydney)
Web Masters-------------------------Ralf Kastner, Rudolf Triebel (ETH)

***Area Chairs***
Antonio Bicchi (U Pisa)
Karl Bohringer (U Washington)
Jaydev P. Desai (U Maryland)
Hugh Durrant-Whyte (U Sydney)
Shin-ichi Hirai (Ritsumeikan U)
Atsushi Konno (Tohoku U)
Kevin Lynch (Northwestern)
Yoky Matsuoka (U Washington)
Michael McCarthy (UC Irvine)
Jose Neira (U Zaragoza)
Giuseppe Oriolo (U Rome)
Nick Roy (MIT)
Thierry Simeon (LAAS-CNRS Toulouse)
Metin Sitti (CMU)
Frank van der Stappen (U Utrecht)
Kazuhito Yokoi (AIST)

***Important Dates***
Paper submissions---------Jan 15, 2008,  23:59:59 PST (firm)
Video submissions---------Jan 17, 2008,  23:59:59 PST
Rebuttal phase---------------Mar 7--14, 2008,  23:59:59 PST
Notification---------------------Apr 15, 2008
Conference--------------------Jun 25--28, 2008

More information about the robotics-worldwide mailing list