[robotics-worldwide] Hamlyn Symposium on Medical Robotics - Paper submission deadline extended to midnight 3rd March PST

HAMLYN ROBOTICS hamlyn-robotics at imperial.ac.uk
Mon Mar 1 01:59:44 PST 2010

Dear All

Deadline for paper submission has been extended to midnight 3rd March 2010 (PST).

Please disseminate as appropriate.

Best wishes
Hamlyn Symposium Organising Committee


Dear All,

Please see the following link for further details http://www.hamlyn-robotics.org/. The site is now open for paper submission and registration.

Topics to be addressed by the symposium include, but are not limited to:

 *   Clinical highlights in Urology, Cardiac Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery, Gynaecology, ENT , Orthopaedics and Paediatric Surgery
 *   Emerging, multi-specialty applications of robotic technology
 *   Medical robotics for NOTES
 *   Mechatronic designs for medical robotics
 *   Microbot design and applications
 *   Surgical simulation, training and skills assessment
 *   Human robot interaction and ergonomics
 *   Surgical navigation and augmented reality systems
 *   Intra-operative imaging and biophotonics for robotic surgery
 *   Robotic assisted multi-scale image fusion and visualisation
 *   Medical image computing and computer assisted intervention
 *   Economic and general consideration of robotic surgery
Important Dates

 *   Submission of abstracts  Extended to mid-night 3rd March 2010 (PST)
 *   1st April 2010     Acceptance of abstracts
 *   20 April 2010      Camera ready copy
 *   25 May 2010       Symposium (Royal Society)

Submission of Papers All papers need to be submitted electronically via the Symposium submission website - https://cmt.research.microsoft.com/HSMR2010/Default.aspx. Each abstract should be no more than 2 A4 pages (including figures and references) by following the template provided. Abstracts will be reviewed by members of the program review committee and assessed for quality and best means of presentation.
General and Programme Co-Chairs -Guang-Zhong Yang, Lord Ara Darzi

Programme Committee  - Pietro Cerveri , Nick Cheshire, Paolo Dario, Prokar Dasgupta, Hubertus Feussner, Gabor Fitchtinger, Blake Hannaford, Koji Ikuta, Branislav Jaramaz, Gabor Kosa, Jacques Marescaux, Nassir Navab, Bradley Nelson, Vipul Patel, Geoff Pegman, Domenico Pratichizzo, Ferdinando Rodriguez Y Baena, Lee Swanstrom, Mark Talimini, Russ Taylor, Chris Thompson, Justin Vale, Steve Wexner

Best Paper Awards Committee - Leonard Fass (Chair ), Justin Cobb , Brian Davies, Patrick Finlay
Best wishes
Hamlyn Symposium Organising Committee

More information about the robotics-worldwide mailing list