[robotics-worldwide] reminder September 16 deadline to submit to IEEE ICRA 2012

Maria Gini gini at cs.umn.edu
Sun Aug 28 08:26:24 PDT 2011

                      Call for Papers 
   IEEE International Conference on Robotics and Automation
   RiverCentre, Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA, May 14-18, 2012

ICRA, the robotics community's premiere annual academic 
conference, will be held in Saint Paul, MN, May 14-18, 2012.
The ICRA theme is "Robots and Automation: Innovation for 
Tomorrow's Needs."  Robotics and automation are at the
crossroads of new developments in algorithms, hardware, and
software that pave new routes in technological innovation.

Important Dates

* September 16, 2011: Submission deadline
    -- this is a strict deadline with no extensions --
* January 6, 2012: Acceptance notification
* February 10, 2012: Final contribution deadline

Contributed Papers

Prospective authors should submit PDF versions of their papers
(6 pages in standard ICRA format including figures. A maximum 
of 2 additional pages is permitted). Instructions for submission 
at http://www.icra2012.org.

Invited Sessions

Invited sessions on new topics or innovative applications will be
considered.  Each session, subject to the regular review process, 
will consist of 4 to 6 papers. Prospective organizers should include 
a brief statement of purpose for the session and the abstracts of 
the papers to be included. All the invited session papers should be 
submitted like the regular contributed papers.


1.5 to 3 minute videos illustrating new and exciting results will
be showcased in a special video session. Submission instructions 
on the conference website.

Tutorials and Workshops

Tutorials are only by invitation by the Tutorials Chair. Prospective 
organizers of workshops should work with the appropriate Technical 
Committee to propose relevant topics. Details on the website.


Both physical and virtual exhibit sites will be featured at the 
venue.  Information will be available on the web site.

Program Chair
Paul Oh

Program Co-Chairs
Kostas Kyriakopoulos, Stergios Roumeliotis, Satoshi Tadokoro

General Conference Chair
Nikos Papanikolopoulos

General Conference Co-Chairs
Henrik Christensen, Rudiger Dillman, Shigeki Sugano

More information about the robotics-worldwide mailing list