[robotics-worldwide] IEEE-ROBIO2011 Deadline extended to August 10th, 2011

Zhidong Wang zhidong.wang at it-chiba.ac.jp
Tue Jul 19 23:47:52 PDT 2011

Dear Colleagues,

Due to a large number of requests, we are extending the dead line for 
the abstract submission for IEEE ROBIO 2011 (IEEE Conference on Robotics 
and Biomimetics) to *August 10*.

New Dates:
Aug. 10, 2011  Submission of original PDF full papers and video clips
Aug. 10, 2011  Submission of proposals for tutorials and workshops
Oct.  1, 2011  Notification of paper, video clip and T/W acceptance
Oct. 20, 2011  Submission of final IEEE PDF papers and video clips

2011 IEEE International Conference on Robotics and Biomimetics
December 7-11, 2011, Phuket, Thailand


Submission of original PDF full papers and video clips
Extended Deadline: August 10, 2011

The IEEE ROBIO 2011 conference will take place from December 7 to 11, 
2011 in Phuket, Thailand. The theme of ROBIO 2011 is -New Challenges of 
Robotics and Biomimetics-, reflecting the ever growing interests in 
research, development and applications in the dynamic and exciting areas 
of robotics and biomimetics. The host city Phuket island, Asiafs most 
popular beach destination in South Thailand, will provide ROBIO 2011 
attendees spectacular scenery, stunning tropical sunsets and warm blue 
sea. ROBIO 2011 promises to be a great event for researchers and 
scholars in robotics and biomimetics areas, with attractive technical 
and social programs. The ROBIO 2011 conference invites high quality 
original research and development papers in all areas related to 
robotics, biomimetics and related topics.

Contributed Papers and Videos: Original papers are solicited in all 
related areas of robotics and biomimetics. Full papers must be submitted 
in PDF format prepared strictly following the IEEE PDF Requirements for 
Creating PDF Documents for the IEEE Xplore. For detailed format 
information, please visit the conference website. All accepted papers 
will be indexed by EI and included in IEEE Xplore. 

Robio 2011 also welcomes video submissions and will have a dedicated 
video session. Detailed format information could be found in the 
conference website.

Tutorials & Workshops: Proposals for tutorials and workshops addressing 
new topics in robotics and biomimetics are invited for submission to the 
T/W chair.

Tour Packages: Tourist packages to Phuket attractions will be available.

IEEE Robotics and Automation Society
Chiba Institute of Technology
Chinese University of Hong Kong
The Robio Foundation

Technical Co-Sponsors:
The Robotics Society of Japan
The society of Instrument and Control Engineers
The Japan Society of Mechanical Engineers

International Advisory Committee Chair:
Tzyh-Jong Tarn        Washington University, USA

Advisory Committee Co-Chairs:
Paolo Dario           Scuola Superiore, Sant'Anna, Italy
Toshio Fukuda         Nagoya University, Japan
Shigeo Hirose         Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
Chih-Ming Ho          University of California, Los Angeles, USA
Steering Committee Chairs:
Wen J. Li		Chinese University of Hong Kong, China 
Ning Xi                Michigan State University, USA
Kazuhiro Kosuge	Tohoku University, Japan
Eiji Nakano		Chiba Institute of Technology, Japan

Honorary General Chair:
Kazuhiro Kosuge      Tohoku University, Japan

General Chair:
Zhidong Wang          Chiba Institute of Technology, Japan

General Co-Chairs:
Hajime Asama        	University of Tokyo, Japan
Bradley J. Nelson    ETH-Zurich, Swiss
Yuechao Wang		CAS Shenyang Institute of Automation, China
Kan Yoneda		Chiba Institute of Technology, Japan

Program Chair:
Aiguo Ming	        University of Electro-Communications, Japan

Program Co-Chairs:
Martin Buss		Technical University of Munich, Germany
Li-Chen Fu	       	National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Qiang Huang		Beijing Institute of Technology, China
Makoto Kaneko		University of Osaka, Japan
Manukid Parnichkun  	Asian Institute of Technology, Thailand
Jindong Tan		Michigan Technical University, USA

Organizing Committee Chair:
Ren C. Luo 		National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Organizing Committee Co-Chairs:
Djitt Laowattana   King Mongkutfs Univ. of Technology Thonburi, 
Satoshi Tadokoro	Tohoku University, Japan
Jian-Wei Zhang       	University of Hamburg, Germany

Special Invited Symposium Chair:
W.H. Liao		Chinese University of Hong Kong, China
Special Invited Symposium Co-Chairs:
Tasuo Arai		University of Osaka, Japan
Kin-Huat Low         	Nanyang Tech University, Singapore
Xinjun Sheng		Shanghai Jiaotong University, China
Yu Sun			University of Toronto, Canada

Awards Committee Chair:
Hong Zhang 		University of Alberta, Canada
Awards Committee Co-Chairs:
I-Ming Chen		Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Shugen Ma		Ritsumeikan University, Japan
Shigeki Sugano       	Waseda University, Japan
Dong Sun		City University of Hong Kong, China

Publicity Chairs:
Yasuhisa Hirata      Tohoku University, Japan
Huosheng Hu           University of Essex, UK
Gwo-Bin Vincent Lee	National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
Uche Wejinya          University of Arkansas, USA
Hui Xie		Harbin Institute of Technology, China

Tutorial & Workshop Chairs:
Lixin Dong		Michigan State University, USA
Imad H. Elhajj       	American University of Beirut, Lebanon      
Lianqing Liu		CAS Shenyang Institute of Automation, China
Shuro Nakajima	Chiba Institute of Technology, Japan
Yong Yu                Kagoshima University, Japan

Industrial Sessions Chairs:
Heping Chen		Texas State University, USA
Tim C. Lueth		Technical University of Munich, Germany
Hideaki Yamato	fuRo, CIT, Japan
George Zhang		ABB, USA

Video Session Chairs: 
Shusheng Bi		Beihang University, China
Kouki Kikuchi		Chiba Institute of Technology, Japan
Shuxiang Guo		Kagawa University, Japan
Steve Tung		University of Arkansas, USA

Poster Session Chairs:
Yong Liu		Nanjing Univ. of Science and Technology, China
Kenjiro Tadakuma	University of Osaka, Japan
Jizhong Xiao		City University of New York, USA

E-media Chairs:
Oscar Y. Chuy, Jr.  Florida A&M Univ. & Florida State Univ., USA
Chi Zhu		Maebashi Institute of Technology, Japan

Exhibitions Chair:
King Lai		Michigan State University, USA
Hongyi Li		CAS Shenyang Institute of Automation, China
Takanori Shibata     AIST, Japan
Guilin Yang		SIMTech, A-STAR, Singapore

Finance Adviser:
Xiaoping Yun		Naval Postgraduate School, USA
Finance Chair:
Weihua Sheng		Oklahoma State University, USA

Registration Chairs:
Guangyong Li          University of Pittsburgh, USA
Hesheng Wang		Shanghai Jiaotong University, China

Publications Chairs:
Yasuharu Kunii	Chuo University, Japan
Yantao Shen           University of Nevada, USA

Local Arrangement Chairs:
Sheng Bi		South China University of Technology, China
Bingtuan Gao		Southeast University, China

Conference Secretary:
Shuai Yuan		Shenyang Jianzhu University, China

Detailed up-to-date information will be appeared on the ROBIO conference 
web site:


Zhidong WANG,  Ph.D, Professor
Dept. of Advanced Robotics
Chiba Institute of Technology, Japan
Tel/Fax: +81-47-478-0142

More information about the robotics-worldwide mailing list