[robotics-worldwide] Call for Participants to SIMPAR 2012

i.noda at aist.go.jp i.noda at aist.go.jp
Wed Oct 3 12:41:01 PDT 2012

Dear Colleagues,

We would like to invite you to participate in SIMPAR-2012, The Third
International Conference on Simulation, Modeling, and Programming for
Autonomous Robots, which will be held November 5-8, 2012 at AIST,
Tsukuba, Japan.


The objective of SIMPAR-2012 is to offer a unique forum for these
topics and to bring together researchers from academia and industry to
identify and solve the key issues necessary to ease the development of
increasingly complex robot software, and to boost a smooth shifting of
results from simulated to real applications.  In the conference, we
will have 34 presentation selected by severe review processes.

We will also have the following three invited talks by the most active
researchers of related field.

[Invited Talk 1] (6th, Nov., 13:00-14:00) 
  Title: A geometric perspective of anthropomorphic embodied actions 

  Presenter: Dr. Jean-Paul Laumond,
		Laboratoire d’Analyse et d’Architecture des Systemes
		CNRS, France.

[Invited Talk 2] (7th, Nov., 09:00-10:00)
  Title: Cybernics: fusion of Human, Machine and Information
		--- Robot Suit for the Future ---

  Presenter: Professor Yoshiyuki Sankai, Ph.D,
		Department of System & Information Engineering,
		Univ. of Tsukuba, Japan.

[Invited Talk 3] (8th, Nov., 09:00-10:00)
  Title: If Abstraction is the Answer, What is the Question? 
		--- Reasoning for Everyday Manipulation Tasks

  Presenter:   Professor Michael Beetz,
		Department of Computer Science,
		Technische Universität München, Germany


 * General Chair:
       Itsuki Noda (AIST, Japan)

 * Steering Committees:
       Tamio Arai (University of Tokyo, Japan)
       Herman Bruyninckx (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium)
       Xiaoping Chen (University of Science and Technology of China)
       Maria Gini (University of Minnesota, USA)
       Enrico Pagello, Founding Chair (University of Padua, Italy)
       Lynne Parker (University of Tennessee, USA)
       Oskar von Stryk (University of Darmstadt, Germany)

 * Program co-Chairs:
       Noriaki Ando (AIST, Japan)
       Davide Brugali (University of Bergamo, Italy)
       James Kuffner (CMU, USA)

 * PC Members:
       L event Akin (Bogazici University, Istambul, Turkey)
       Rachid Alami (LAAS/CNRS,France)
       Berthold Baeuml (DLR/Institute of Robotics and Mechatronics,Germany)
       Jan Bender (TU Darmstadt,Germany)
       Mirko Bordignon (University Southern Denmark,Denmark)
       Andreu Corominas Murtra (Beta Robotics,Spain)
       Alessandro Farinelli (Dipartimento di Informatica, Universita di Verona,Italy)
       Alexander Ferrein (RWTH Aachen University,Germany)
       Holger Giese (Hasso Plattner Institute,Germany)
       Giuseppina Gini (Politecnico di Milano,Italy)
       Martin Huelse (University of Wales,UK)
       Luca Iocchi (University of Rome "La Sapienza", Italy)
       Alberto Jardon (University Carlos III of Madrid,Spain)
       Daniel Kubus (TU Braunschweig, Institut fur Robotik und Prozessinformatik,Germany)
       Konrad Kulakowski (Institute of Automatics, AGH UST,Poland)
       Reinhard Lafrenz (Institut fur Informatik VI, Technische Universitat Muehen ,Germany)
       Jacques Malenfant (Universite Pierre et Marie Curie-Paris 6, CNRS, UMR 7606 LIP6,France)
       Luis Manso (University of Extremadura,Spain)
       Pavel Petrovic (Comenius University,Slovakia)
       Piotr Trojanek (Warsaw University of Technology,Poland)
       Sang Chul Ahn (KIST, Korea),
       Joschka Boedecker (Osaka Univ., Japan),
       Kosei Demura (Kanazawa Inst. of Tech., Japan),
       Takayuki Kanda (ATR, Japan),
       Seung-Woog Jung (ETRI, Korea),
       Hyun Kim (ETRI, Korea),
       Joo-Ho Lee (Ritsumei Univ., Japan),
       Bruce MacDonald (Auckland Univ, New Zealand),
       Takashi Minato (ATR, Japan),
       Kazuyuki Morioka (Meiji Univ., Japan),
       Mihoko Niitsuma (Chuo Univ., Japan),
       Hiroyuki Okada (Tamagawa Univ., Japan),
       Kei Okada (Univ. of Tokyo, Japan),
       Jun Ota (Univ. of Tokyo, Japan),
       HongSeong Park (Kangwon National Univ., Korea),
       Sasaki Takeshi (Univ. of Tokyo, Japan),
       Masayuki Shimizu (Shizuoka Univ., Japan)
       Kai-Tai Song (National Chiao Tung Univ., Taiwan),
       Yuki Suga (Waseda Univ., Japan),
       Kazuyoshi Wada (Tokyo Metro. Univ., Japan),
       Hongxing Wei (Beyhang Univ., China),
       Mary-Anne Williams (Univ., of Tech. Sydney, Australia),
       Hiroaki Yaguchi (Univ. of Tokyo, Japan)

More information about the robotics-worldwide mailing list