[robotics-worldwide] Call for Nominations: ACM SIGART Autonomous Agents Research Award 2013

AAMAS_2013_Publicity_Chair AAMAS_2013_Publicity_Chair at wenen.twi.tudelft.nl
Mon Oct 22 11:48:28 PDT 2012

                    ** Call for Nominations **

Nominations are solicited for the 2013 ACM SIGART Autonomous Agents Research Award. This award is made for excellence in research in the area of autonomous agents. It is intended to recognize
researchers in autonomous agents whose current work is an important influence on the field. The award is an official ACM award, funded by an endowment created by ACM SIGART from the proceeds of
previous Autonomous Agents conferences.  The recipient of the award will receive a monetary prize and a certificate, and will be invited to present a plenary talk at the AAMAS 2013 conference in St
Paul, MN, see:


Previous winners of the ACM SIGART Autonomous Research Award were:
Moshe Tennenholtz (2012), Joe Halpern (2011), Jonathan Gratch and Stacy Marsella (2010), Manuela Veloso (2009), Yoav Shoham (2008), Sarit Kraus (2007), Michael Wooldridge (2006), Milind Tambe
(2005), Makoto Yokoo (2004), Nicholas R. Jennings (2003), Katia Sycara (2002), and Tuomas Sandholm (2001). For more information on the award, see:



Anybody can make a nomination. Nominations should be made by email to the chair of the award committee, Michael Wooldridge (mjw at cs.ox.ac.uk), and should consist of a short (< 1 page) statement that
clearly describes the research contributions that the individual has made that merit the award, and how these contributions have influenced the field.

NOTE: a candidate can only be considered for the award if they are explicitly nominated. If you believe that someone deserves the award, then NOMINATE THEM -- don't assume that somebody else will!


* Friday 7 December 2012 -- Deadline for nominations
* early 2013 -- announcement of 2013 winner
* 6-10 May 2013 -- AAMAS-2013 conference in St Paul, MN

More information about the robotics-worldwide mailing list