[robotics-worldwide] [meetings] 1st CFP Conference on Robot Learning (CoRL 2018)

Aude Billard aude.billard at epfl.ch
Thu Apr 5 23:28:17 PDT 2018

*1st Call for Papers: 2nd Annual Conference on Robot Learning (CoRL 2018)*:


The Conference on Robot Learning (CoRL) focuses on the intersection of 
robotics and machine learning. CoRL aims at being a selective, top-tier 
venue for robot learning research, covering a broad range of topics 
spanning robotics and ML, including both theory and practice.

It is a single track conference. CoRL proceedings will appear in the 
Proceedings of Machine Learning Research (PMLR).Selected papers will be 
invited for expedited review as regular submissions to the IEEE 
Transactions on Robotics.

The first meeting (CoRL 2017) was held at Google, California, and 
brought together about 350 of the best researchers working on robotics 
and machine learning. CoRL 2018 will take place on October 29-31 2018 in 
Zurich. The meeting will be right in the center of the city and is 
hosted by the ETHZ. It will feature 6 plenary speakers and 3 tutorials 
given by some of the best researchers in machine learning and robotics, 
see CoRL program: https://urldefense.proofpoint.com/v2/url?u=http-3A__www.robot-2Dlearning.org_home_program&d=DwIDaQ&c=clK7kQUTWtAVEOVIgvi0NU5BOUHhpN0H8p7CSfnc_gI&r=0w3solp5fswiyWF2RL6rSs8MCeFamFEPafDTOhgTfYI&m=m45DkgZj54odd6kOmv_kj16LJGkiJvp8K6TyS6r_MQQ&s=dGvz4pb321FdLJj5lXCXFKs1Je5soxFO5FxanRn_TPw&e=

We call for submission of papers offering new advances on any of the 
following topics:

- Imitation learning, bayesian/probabilistic learning, neural networks

- (Inverse) reinforcement learning, model-free learning, etc.

- Machine learning and control

- Bio-inspired learning and control

- State estimation, mapping, and computer vision

- Multimodal perception and sensor fusion

- Learning-based human robot interaction, natural language instruction 

- Applications in manipulation, mobility, driving, flight, and other 
areas of robotics

Additional information will be made available on the conference website:



Zürich, Switzerland


Paper submission deadline (archival and non-archival track):  June 15, 2018

Conference waitlist opens: August 25, 2018

Paper acceptance notifications: September 1, 2018

Accepted co-author registration window: September 30, 2018

Camera ready papers due:   September 30, 2018

Conference: October 29-31, 2018


Danica Kragic, KTH

Marc Toussaint, University of Stuttgart

Leslie Kaelbling, MIT

Daisuke Okanohara, Preferred Networks

Joelle Pineau, McGill University

Masahiro Fujita, SONY corp.


Jean-Jacques Slotine, MIT

Emanuel Todorov, University of Washington

Masashi Sugiyama, The University of Tokyo / RIKEN AIP


General Chairs:

Aude Billard, EPFL - General Chair

Roland Siegwart, ETHZ - co-General Chair

Program Chairs:

Anca Dragan, UC Berkeley

Jan Peters, TU Darmstadt

Jun Morimoto, ATR

Local Chairs:

Cesar Cadena, ETHZ

Margarita Chli, ETHZ

Davide Scarramuzza, UNIZH

Sponsorship Chairs:

Torsten Kroeger, KIT - Chair

Roberto Calendra, UC Berkeley - co-Chair

Area Chairs:

Abdeslam Boularias, Rutgers University

Abhinav Gupta, CMU

Ashwin Dani, Univ. of Connecticut

Byron Boots, Georgia Institute of Technology

Chelsea Finn, UC Berkeley

Dorsa Sadigh, Stanford University

Eiji Uchibe, ATR

Elmar Rueckert, University of Luebeck

George Konidaris, Brown University

Gerhard Neumann, Lincoln University

Guilherme Maeda, ATR

Heni Ben Amor, Arizona State University

Herke van Hoof, McGill University

Honglak Lee, University of Michingan Ann Arbor, USA

Igor Mordatch, OpenAI

Jeannette Bohg, Stanford University

Jens Kober, TU Delft

Jianxiong Xiao, AutoX

Jonas Buchli, ETH

Joni Pajarinen, Technische Universitat Darmstadt

Jun Nakanishi, Nagoya University

Karen Liu, Georgia Institute of Technology

Leslie Kaelbling, MIT

Manuel Lopes, INRIA

Marco Pavone, Stanford University

Oliver Kroemer, University of Southern California

Pierre-Yves Oudeyer, Inria

Raia Hadsell, Google Deepmind

Riad Akrour, TU Darmstadt

Sergey Levine, UC Berkeley

Sonia Chernova, Georgia Institute of Technology

Stefanie Tellex, Brown University

Takamitsu Matsubara, NAIST

Takayuki Osa, Univ. of Tokyo

Tetsunari Inamura, NII Japan

Torsten Kroeger, KIT

Tucker Hermans, University of Utah

Vincent Vanhoucke, Google

Vladlen Koltun, Intel Labs

Wataru Takano, Osaka University

Wolfram Burgard, University of Freiburg

More information about the robotics-worldwide mailing list